Welch Medical Library Guides: Medical Education: Question Banks

General Question Banks

BoardVitals
Includes: USMLE 1, 2, & 3

Shelf exams: Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Neurology, ObGyn, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Surgery
Other: Pain Medicine, Pathology, Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practioner

Thieme E-Book Library
Access questions through USMLE Resources

Topics include: Clinical Anatomy, Medical Biochemistry, Medical Histology and Embryology, Medical Microbiology and Immunology, Medical Neuroscience, Pathology, Medical Physiology

LWW Health Library
Topics: Board Review Series, Anesthesiology, Pediatrics, Integrated Basic and Anatomical Sciences
To access personalized self-assessment, save content, and save or print individual chapters you will need to register and sign in with a free personal account.

LWW Health Library includes electronic texts, interactive multimedia ancillary content such as procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks tailored by specialty.

AccessMedicine

AccessMedicine
Resources are available under Study Tools-Review Questions

Flashcards: Biochemistry & Genetics, Diagnostic exam, Microbiology & Infectious Diseases, Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology, Vanderbilt rapid recall

Basic Science topics: Anatomy & Physiology, Biochemistry, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Microbiology, Pathology & Histology, Pharmacology

Clinical Practice & Board Review: Harrison's, Current Diagnosis and Treatment*, Medical Physiology, Medical Genetics*, Laboratory Medicine*, Family Medicine exam, Patient History, Vanderbilt IM/Peds review*, Obstetrics, Women's Health, Wound care board review
*CME eligible

AccessPediatrics
Resources are available under Board Review:
McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Pediatrics Examination and Board Review
Pediatrics PreTest Self-Assessment and Review
Rudolph's Pediatrics Self-Assessment and Board Review
more...less...
Type: Videos; Photographs; Illustrations

Medical Imaging Type: Doppler ultrasonography; Radiography; Tomography; Microscopy; Ultrasonic imaging; Endoscopy; Magnetic resonance imaging

Subjects: Medical procedures & techniques; Child abuse; Respiratory system; Dermatology; Cardiology; Emergency medical services; Gastrointestinal system; Hepatology; Genetics; Birth defects; Hematology; Communicable diseases; Musculoskeletal system; Neonatology; Neurology; Genitourinary organs; Pediatrics; Mental health services; Urology; Nephrology

Rights: All Rights Reserved

AccessSurgery
Resources are available under Study Tools-Review Questions
ABSITE Review Questions
ABSITE Slayer
Current Diagnosis & Treatment
Johns Hopkins Textbook of Cardiothoracic Surgery
K.J. Lee's Essential Otolaryngology: Head & Neck Surgery
Lange Q&A: Surgery
Schwarz's Principles of Surgery: ABSITE & Board Review
Surgery Review Illustrated
Surgery: Pre-Test Self-Assessment & Review
Vascular & Endovascular Surgery: Clinical Diagnosis & Management

more...less...
Type: Videos; Photographs; Illustrations

Medical Imaging Type: Doppler ultrasonography; Radiography; Tomography; Microscopy; Ultrasonic imaging; Endoscopy; Magnetic resonance imaging

Subjects: Medical procedures & techniques; Obesity--Surgery; Surgery, Operative; Heart--Surgery; Breast--Surgery; Endocrine glands--Surgery; Gastrointestinal system--Surgery; Children--Surgery; Cancer--Surgery; Transplantation; Burns and scalds; Genitourinary organs--Surgery; Blood-vessels--Surgery

Rights: All Rights Reserved

AccessEmergency Medicine
Resources available under Study Tools-Review Questions
PreTest Self assessment
Q&A Pearls of Wisdom
Tintinali's Emergency Medicine Examination & Board Review
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies study guide
more...less...
Type: Videos; Photographs; Illustrations

Medical Imaging Type: Doppler ultrasonography; Radiography; Tomography; Microscopy; Ultrasonic imaging; Endoscopy; Magnetic resonance imaging

Subjects: Medical procedures & techniques; Respiratory system; Cardiovascular system--Diseases; Critical care medicine; Endocrinology; Mouth--Surgery; Otolaryngology; Gastrointestinal system; Genitourinary organs; Traumatology; Nerve block; Obstetrics; Gynecology; Orthopedics; Pediatrics; Mental health services; Resuscitation; Wounds and injuries; Emergency medical services

Rights: All Rights Reserved

Nursing Question Banks

Nursing Reference Center Plus
Continuing education modules include course materials, interactive review, and a final test.

Davis's NCLEX-RN Success
Includes Pre-tests, Q&A at the end of each topic chapter, and two final tests.
Family Practice and Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practictioner Certification Examination
Over 3,300 Practice Questions. The questions in the book and online at Davis Edge (over 3,300 questions in all) parallel the domain and content areas of the Adult-Gero and Family Nurse Practitioner exams, with answers and in-depth rationales that advance your mastery and understanding.
Fundamentals of Nursing : Content Review Plus Practice Questions
850 NCLEX-style questions (including alternate-format) offer test-taking tips and rationales for correct and incorrect answers. Study strategies and NCLEX alert icons highlight must-know information for test success.
Master the NCLEX-RN
"...content aligned to the test plan developed by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN®) and practice exercises built to reinforce those concepts, this guide provides effective test preparation for what candidates will encounter on the actual exam. It also includes information about nursing concepts, nursing procedures, and pharmacology plus details on nursing specialties. 4 full-length practice tests—2 in the book and access to 2 online—all with detailed answer explanations."
NCLEX-RN: Power Practice
Includes two full-length practice exams based on the official test, with detailed answer explanations for each answer choice.
NCLEX-RN Q&A Flash Cards : Q and A Flash Cards
These handy, test yourself review cards make it easy for you to study anywhere and everywhere. Color coded by content area, each card features three questions on the front with answers and rationales on the back.
Pediatric Success : A Q&A Review Applying Critical Thinking to Test Taking
Q&A Course Review + NCLEX prep! Assure your mastery of pediatric nursing knowledge while improving your critical-thinking and test-taking skills. An easy-to-follow format, organized by body system, parallels the content of your course, topic by topic.
Pediatric Success : NCLEX-Style Q&A Review
Over 1,000 NCLEX®-style questions on pediatrics and growth and development provide the practice you need to build your confidence. Rationales for both correct and incorrect answers as well as test-taking tips help you to critically analyze the question types.
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing Success, 3e: A Q&A Review Applying Critical Thinking to Test Taking
Over 900 multiple-choice and alternate format questions, organized by specific disorders, make a difficult subject more manageable. Rationales for both correct and incorrect answers as well as test-taking tips help you to critically analyze the question types.

JHU has a license to ebooks in this collection for one or two users at a time. Please log off when finished using.

Adult CCRN Exam Prep Study Guide
Two full-length practice tests—one in book and one online—to assess your readiness and simulate the test-taking experience. Detailed rationales for correct and incorrect answers.
Certified Perioperative Nurse (CNOR®) Review
Includes end-of-chapter Q&A and a full practice test with detailed rationales.
CNOR Exam Prep Study Guide
Two full-length practice tests—one in book and one online—to assess your readiness and simulate the test-taking experience. Detailed rationales for correct and incorrect answers.
Medical-Surgical Nursing Certification Practice Q&A
With 600 high-quality questions and comprehensive rationales based on the most recent MSNCB and ANCC exam blueprints, this essential resource is designed to help you study your way: sharpen your specialty knowledge with practice Q&A organized by exam topic or strengthen your test-taking skills with two 150-question practice exams.
Medical–Surgical Nursing Certification Review
Includes end-of-chapter Q&A and a full practice test with detailed rationales.
Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing Exam Prep Study Guide
Two full-length practice tests-one in book and one online-to assess your readiness and simulate the test-taking experience. Detailed rationales for correct and incorrect answers.
PCCN Exam Prep Study Guide
Two full-length practice tests—one in book and one online—to assess your readiness and simulate the test-taking experience. Detailed rationales for correct and incorrect answers.
Pediatric CCRN Certification Review
Includes end-of-chapter Q&A and a full practice test with detailed rationales.
Pediatric Nurse Certification Review
Pediatric Nurse Certification Review is designed to help you prepare for the PNCB® Certified Pediatric Nurse (CPN) and ANCC Pediatric Nursing (PED-BC™) certification exam.
Pediatric Nursing Certification Express Review
Offers a succinct high-yield rapid review of nearly 100 disorders you’ll likely see on the exam.
Pediatric Nursing Exam Prep Study Guide
Two full-length practice tests—one in book and one online—to assess your readiness and simulate the test-taking experience. Detailed rationales for correct and incorrect answers.
Sandra Smith's Review for NCLEX-RN
Following the latest NCLEX-RN exam blueprint, it features 2,500 NCLEX. formatted practice questions with detailed answers and rationales that stimulate critical thinking.
Trauma Certified Registered Nurse (TCRN®) Review
...designed to help you prepare for the Board of Certification for Emergency Nursing (BCEN®) certification exam. This comprehensive print + digital resource has been completely revised to include current, concise review content as well as updated Q&A.